thealtmommy


[I’m Back]
June 22, 2013, 8:16 pm
Filed under: About Me | Tags: ,

College is finally over. Well, technically not until Sunday, but I’m done with all of my work. I can actually write for fun now. I’m excited to get back to writing. I’m definitely in a different place in my life now. My daughter is getting older now and I don’t feel like the “mommy blogger” label fits me. I intend to blog about a little of everything–my spiritual search, current issues, green living, and of course parenting. I don’t know if “The Alt Mommy” is still the perfect title for me, but it matches my gmail and Pinterest accounts, so TheAltMommy I shall remain!

I had an idea for a great blog post a couple weeks ago, but I didn’t let myself write it because I was working on my thesis. Thesis=DONE. So now it’s time to work on my reintroduction back to the world of writing. Damn, it feels good!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

